villetaya.blogg.se

Chessy the parent trap
Chessy the parent trap












chessy the parent trap

I mean this in the sense that my hair was plopped in a scrunchie with loose pieces covering the edges of my face, in the sense that I was wearing an opened, flowing button-down in the 90-degree heat. It wasn’t until years later that I was washing my hands in a family friend’s bathroom and looked up at the vanity to see something odd. This, I thought, is a woman who has things under control.

chessy the parent trap

I liked the way she twisted her hair into a clip or a scrunchie and wore long-sleeved button-downs in the summer.

CHESSY THE PARENT TRAP FULL

I more than once had a mid-August panic attack upon returning home on “departure day.” Would I have panicked had Chessy been there? Often, I imagined not.Īs a child, I liked that Chessy was no Meredith Blake - she had a full bust and made denim look comfortable. Sleepaway camp can be wonderful but scarring, and the thought of returning home into Chessy’s warm embrace made an emotional day less anxiety-inducing. Hallie seemed safer when Chessy was there I felt safer when Chessy was there. There is an allure to Chessy: she comes in at the end of the first hour, and suddenly, you cannot imagine the film without her.įrom a young age, Chessy’s presence on screen gave me a sense of pure comfort. Nevertheless, she had always been my favorite character from The Parent Trap. There were other questions I had about Chessy, but none were as existential as this. So, Chessy was in love with Dennis Quaid, obviously. Yes, Napa is lovely, as is 1998 Dennis Quaid, but even I, at age 7, had an understanding that it would be strange if these two were not somewhat romantically linked. Two, I could not figure out what she was doing living in Napa with Dennis Quaid.














Chessy the parent trap