villetaya.blogg.se

Gobot characters
Gobot characters








The knees bend but they can’t hold a pose and it’s only due to the mechanism that allows the feet to become a seat. ( I once colored another fan’s piece that way, while stuck with the toy for everything else.) I remember the pins in his arms would work their way out if used too much but easily pushed back in and will otherwise stay put.Īrticulation is minimal. The cartoon put more colors into the whatever they are surrounding his face, which I prefer when I color the character. In robot form the eyes are painted yellow…and that’s it. “Take this Renegade…oh right, I don’t have blasters because of my hologram projector. And since the head only moves when you pick up the toy I think the better trade-off is to push it back until the arms block the transformation and hold in place. The front part of the scooter can be pushed forward to keep the head from moving, but that means the arms, which are the steering pieces, fall out. You can push the feet up to match the cartoon but it looks like his robot feet, and I wonder if the character modelers didn’t completely transform the toy when creating a model sheet for it. I never understood that, although my cousin had a red push scooter similar to this scooter where the torn-off sticker glue formed a face. Scooter does a good job hiding his robot head…contrast to the show, where the character modelers decided to have his face show up, but they also had Cy-Kill look up, while none of the other GoBots, including the other four main characters, showed their head in vehicle form. I don’t know many vehicle terms so I don’t know what those things near the wheel are called, but they’re grey. Scooter is primarily red plastic, with black for the visible wheel and seat. I’ve lost the sticker in the middle but the headlight sticker is still mostly intact. I have complained about the naming style Tonka used, which is my only issue with the line as a whole. Not the coolest scooter, but the coolest Scooter. Like the Beetle I will probably never get to own one, either. Like Bumblebee and VW Beetles, Scooter got me interested in motorscooters, and there is no equivalent of Herbie The Love Bug to seal the deal. I’m pretty sure this is one I got back in the day, and not one I purchased second hand like the Road Ranger i reviewed awhile back. So I was so happy when I obtained his toy. He was unsure of himself, and a bit more on the…”cowardly” is a bit strong because he stood up when needed to, in the same way that Shaggy on Scooby-Doo avoids trouble but still stands by his friends and (forgotten by writers) does find clues to the mystery.) In Scooter’s case, he is also a tech wizard and his holograms allow him to sneak around and even impersonate Cy-Kill on occasion. Whatever you may think of the voice Frank Welker gave him (I wouldn’t have minded a better one myself) Scooter was my favorite GoBot for the same reason Bumblebee was my favorite Autobot. Others would appear in the pilot miniseries like Pathfinder, and would later include more on both sides, but that may not have been the intention for the original Machine Robo figure or what Tonka was thinking, since this was a toyline for boys. Since Crasher wasn’t in the promo booklet there was no assigned gender so she became a she.

gobot characters

The cartoon, Challenge Of The GoBots, took the opportunity to add female characters to the heroes, which as a race of former humans made sense whatever your opinion of Transformers having genders are. The backstory of the GoBots is that they are humans turned into robots to save themselves from a major catastrophe or in the original promo booklet just to replace “worn out parts of their body” but I like the cartoon version better. I’ve noticed that there are really long stretches between reviews of my GoBots (while my Transformers get reviewed in batches) and that I haven’t reviewed any of the bad guy GoBots (also I’ve only reviewed two GoBots) so this time I broke out Crasher, one of Cy-Kill’s top agents. We’ll see what happens in the next week or two but for now I said I would review something so review something I shall. For some reason I was tired all week and one night I didn’t sleep well. Well, I didn’t get a chance to pick up what I wanted to.










Gobot characters